Independent Spirit Awards 2019 Brings Laughs And Parodies Fyre Festival Doc: Best Moments

Anything goes at the 2019 Independent Spirit Awards! And did someone say they needed some mineral water?

Honoring the best in independent film and firing on cable channel IFC, the annual ceremony, traditionally held a day before the Oscars are broadcast on ABC, offered laughs, sarcasm, glamour and one notable and hilarious parody of the Hollywood’s Biggest Night. Legion actress Aubrey Plaza hosted the show from Santa Monica, California.

Presenters included Amanda SeyfriedJon HammMolly Shannon and Stranger Things actor Finn Wolfhard. Winners included actor Richard E. Grant and Bo Burnham, who won Best Screenplay for Eighth Grade. Even Glenn Close‘s dog made an appearance onstage as she accepted the award for Best Female Lead.

Check out a full list of winners of the 2019 Independent Spirit Awards and also check the best moments below:

Congratulations to all the winners!

The 2019 Oscars will air on Sunday on ABC at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. ET.



Leave a Comment