MTV VMAs 2018: What We Know About Music’s Most Unpredictable Show

Jennifer Lopez is being honored with the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award. Previous winners include Rihanna, Justin Timberlake, Beyoncé, Kanye West, Madonna and Pink. Lopez will also take the stage to perform — a first at the show since 2001. The singer is nominated in two VMA categories for her new single “Dinero.”

The performances

Ariana Grande, Shawn Mendes, Travis Scott, Post Malone and Nicki Minaj are some of the other scheduled performers. Though MTV hasn’t made any official announcements on a tribute to Aretha Franklin, it seems likely the Queen of Soul will be honored in some way.

Who’s hosting?

When it comes to this show, expect the unexpected. There’s no host, but some of the announced presenters include Kevin Hart, Tiffany Haddish and Blake Lively.

Where to watch

The show will air live on MTV at 9pm EST/6 pm PST. The awards will air live on both coasts.


Leave a Comment